IPL 2020 Schedule - T20 Cricket Time Table, Match Start Date

The new schedule of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) has been released on Sunday. According to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the first match of the tournament will be played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians on September 19 in Abu Dhabi. The match will be played at 7:30 pm Indian time.

IPL 20 Schedule Announced

At the moment only the schedule of league matches has been announced. Playoff dates and grounds will be announced later.

 The 13th season will start from 19 September, while the final match will be played on 10 November. It consists of 10 double headers i.e. two matches a day and the evening matches will now start half an hour earlier at 7:30 pm (Indian time). Let us know that the 13th edition of the IPL was to be held from March first, but it was postponed due to the rising outbreak of Corona virus.

 What will be the Indian time of the matches

On the day of the two matches, the first match will be held at 3:30 pm Indian time, while the second match will be played from 7:30 pm. The match will take place from 7:30 pm on the day when there is only one match. 24 matches will be played in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah.

  •  Starting on 19 September, finals on 10 November
  • First match between Mumbai and Chennai in Abu Dhabi
  • 60 matches between 8 teams in 53 days
  • 10 double header (two matches in a day) match
  • Matches: 3:30 and 7:30 (evening)
  • 3 Stadiums - Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Dubai

 So there was a delay in the announcement of the schedule

Actually, the tournament schedule was already announced, but in the meantime, two players from Chennai Super Kings were found infected with Corona virus. The report of Chennai Super Kings players has been negative. Now this team has started practice. The Super Kings were to start practice in the UAE from August 28, but had to postpone it after 13 members of the squad (2 players and 11 members of the support staff) found positive.

IPL 20 Schedule

Commentary team has been announced

According to the report of our associate newspaper Mumbai Mirror, the BCCI has also finalized seven commentators (IPL Commentators). It includes Sunil Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Karthik, Deep Dasgupta, Anjum Chopra, Rohan Gavaskar and Harsha Bhogle. They will all leave for UAE on 10 September. These are divided into two panels. One is based for Dubai and Sharjah while the other will be based in Abu Dhabi.

IPL T20 Timetable


Popular posts from this blog

DC VS KXIP IPL 2020:Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab live streaming - When and where to watch DC vs KXIP match?

MI Vs CSK: Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings,1st Match, IPL 2020 Live Streaming Details: When And Where to Watch Online, TV Timings in India, Full Schedule, Squads

SRH Vs RCB IPL 2020, Match 3 Preview:Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore